Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am tired.

I am stressed.

I am angry.

I am anxious.

I am a sneeze away from a psychotic break.

 

I can’t breathe.

I am depressed.

I can’t move.

I am struggling.

I want out.

No one hears me.

 

Helicopter mom doesn’t listen to anything but the hum of her own propellers. Too self-absorbed to notice anything but herself.

I feel like everything that I do, is a waste of time and effort.

I can feel the helicopter’s blades strengthening.

Deafening, smothering, defeated.

I can’t seem to figure anything out.

Identity theft-thief doesn’t even want to be me.

 

Searching for independence.

Struggling for independence.

 

Eat feelings.

Gain 20 pounds.

Hates self.

Gains 40.

 

So anxiety stricken, that I can’t stop reliving situations in my head.

I have that constant feeling that I’m at the top of a 400-foot roller coaster without any safety restraints.

 

Hanging in suspension.

 

So incredibly lost.

 

I’m not writing as much as I used to.

I’m not drawing as much as I used to.

I feel like I’m stuck.

I need to get out.

I can’t breathe.

